

## SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

### NEW GAZETTE ZEALAND

# OF THURSDAY, JANUARY 6, 1881.

Published by Authority.

## WELLINGTON, FRIDAY, JANUARY 7, 1881.

Appointing Reviewers under "The Property Assess-ment Act, 1879," and assigning Districts.

### ARTHUR GORDON, Governor.

IN pursuance and in exercise of the powers and authorities vested in me on that behalf by "The Property Assessment Act, 1879," and of all other powers and authorities in anywise enabling me in that behalf, I, Arthur Hamilton Gordon, the Governor of the Colony of New Zealand, do hereby appoint of the Colony of New Zealand, do hereby appoint the several persons whose names are mentioned in the First Schedule hereto to be Reviewers of Pro-perty Assessments under "The Property Assess-ment Act, 1879;" and, in further pursuance of the said powers and authorities, I do further appoint that each of the groups of three of the said Reviewers respectively mentioned in the first column of the Second Schedule hereto, and bracketed together, shall respectively form a Board of Reviewers under "The Property Assessment Act, 1879." and I do further assign to each of such Boards 1879," and I do further assign to each of such Boards of Reviewers the district mentioned opposite the names of the persons composing such Board in the second column of the said Second Schedule.

#### FIRST SCHEDULE.

Hon. Walter Baldock Durant Mantell, William Lockwood Hirst, William Sefton Moorhouse, Burton Boys, Frederick George Moore, John Valentine

John Joseph Looney, Robert Stuart, Charles James Nairn, James Lawrence, Jaspar Lucas Herricks, Hector Ross Duff, Joseph Powdrill, Thomas James Steele, George Scott, James Woodbine Johnson, Thomas William Porter, Gilbert Honeywood Norris, John Henry Dalton, John Clervaux Chaytor, Cyrus Goulter, Oswald Curtis, John Wallis Barnicoat, William Wells, Thomas Henry Potts, William Browning Tosswill, Arthur Charles Knight, John Grigg, Wil-liam Campbell Walker, John Inglis, Hon. Henry Barnes Gresson, Frank Courage, John Cowell Boys, Edward James Lee, Frederick John Kimbell, James Edward Parker, George Hart, James Purvis James Edward Parker, George Hart, James Purvis Jameson, John Anderson, William Postlethwaite, Edward Glaves Stericker, Herbert Belfield, George Frederick Lovegrove, Richard Alfred Barker, Melville Jameson Gray, Andrew McKerrow, James Findlay, John Stubbs Waitt, Hon. Henry John Miller, John Reid, Duncan Sutherland, John Logan, Daniel Campbell, William Langlands, Alfred Dillon Bell, John Duncan, Alfred Rowland Chetham Strode, Edward Wingfield Humphries, Mackay John Schole, Edward Wilgheld Humphries, Mackay John Scobie McKenzie, Joseph Preston, Jean Desiré Feraud, William Fraser, Wil-liam Gilbert Rees, Allan Holmes, Francis Fulton, Alexander Mollison, James Adam, Henry Clark, Thomas Murray, Henry Carey Clayton, Peter Robertson, John Francis Herbert, Francis Wallace McKen-zie, James Smith, John Gibson, Adam Landels, Donald Henderson, Thomas Brydone, Cuthbert Cowan, William Panton Gregor, Frederick Drabble, Alfred Baldey, William Robinson Perkins, John Turnbull Thomson, George Stone, Thomas Dennison, Joseph Rogers, James Douglas, William Mason, Robert Proude, Benjamin Tonks, William Pollock Moat, Joseph Bell, Edward Marsh Williams, William Smith, Henry Sanson, Viggo Monrad, William Jarvis Willis, Alexander Milne, John Morgan, David Peat, Joe Reginald Somerville, James Livingstone, James Richard Lysaght, Thomas King, Theophilus White,

# THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

## SECOND SCHEDULE.

## SECOND SCHEDULE-continued.

SECOND SCHEDULE.		SECOND SCHEDULE—continued.	
First Column.	Second Column.	First Column.	Second Column.
Hon. Walter Baldock Durant Mantell, William Lockwood Hirst, William Sefton Moorhouse,	} Wellington District.	John Logan, Daniel Campbell, William Langlands,	Otago District.
Burton Boys, Frederick George Moore, John Valentine Smith,	} Ditto.	Alfred Dillon Bell, John Duncan, Alfred Rowland Chetham Strode,	Ditto.
William Jarvis Willis, Alexander Milne, Viggo Monrad,	} Ditto.	Edward Wingfield Hum- phries, Mackay John Scobie McKen-	İ
Henry Sanson, Viggo Monrad, William Jarvis Willis,	} Ditto.	zie, Joseph Preston,	]
John Morgan, David Peat, Joe Reginald Somerville,	} Ditto.	Jean Desiré Feraud, William Fraser, William Gilbert Rees,	Ditto.
James Livingstone, David Peat, James Richard Lysaght,	} Ditto.	Allan Holmes, Francis Fulton, Alexander Mollison,	} Ditto.
Thomas King, Theophilus White, John Joseph Looney,	} Ditto.	James Adam, Henry Clark, Thomas Murray,	} Ditto.
Robert Stuart, Charles James Nairn, James Lawrence,	Hawke's Bay District.	Henry Carey Clayton, Peter Robertson, John Francis Herbert,	} Ditto.
Robert Stuart, James Lawrence, Jaspar Lucas Herricks,	} Ditto.	Francis Wallace McKenzie, John Francis Herbert, James Smith,	} Ditto.
Hector Ross Duff, Joseph Powdrill, Thomas James Steele,	} Ditto.	John Gibson, Adam Landels, Donald Henderson,	} Disto.
John Henry Dalton, John Clervaux Chaytor, Cyrus Goulter,	} Nelson District.	Thomas Brydone, Cuthbert Cowan, William Panton Gregor,	Southland District.
Oswald Curtis, John Wallis Barnicoat, William Wells,	} Ditto.	Frederick Drabble, Alfred Baldey, William Robinson Perkins,	} Ditto.
Thomas Henry Potts, William Browning Tosswill Arthur Charles Knight,	, Canterbury District.	John Turnbull Thomson, George Stone, Thomas Dennison,	} Ditto.
John Grigg, William Campbell Walker, John Inglis,	} Ditto.	Joseph Rogers, James Douglas, William Mason,	} Ditto.
Hon. Henry Barnes Gresson Frank Courage, John Cowell Boys,	Ditto.	Robert Proude, Benjamin Tonks, William Pollock Moat,	Auckland District.
Edward James Lee, Frederick John Kimbell, James Edward Parker,	} Ditto.	Joseph Bell, William Pollock Moat, Robert Proude,	} Ditto.
George Hart, James Purvis Jameson, John Anderson,	} Ditto.	Edward Marsh Williams, William Marsden Clark, William Pollock Moat,	} Ditto.
William Postlethwaite, Edward Glaves Stericker, Herbert Belfield,	} Waitaki District.	Alexander Reid, Charles Frederick Bockett, Edward Percy Dennerque,	Ditto.
George Frederick Love-	)	Euward Fercy Dennerque,	,
grove, Richard Alfred Barker, Melville Jameson Gray,	Ditto.		hand of His Excellency the
Andrew McKerrow, James Findlay,	} Ditto.	one thousa	this seventh day of January, nd eight hundred and eighty-
John Stubbs Waitt,	)	one.	
Hon. Henry John Miller, John Reid, Duncan Sutherland,	} Ditto.		H. A. ATKINSON, Colonial Treasurer.

[No. 2

President of the Executive Council.

Executive Council Chambers, w enington, 7th January, 1881. H IS Excellency the Governor is pleased to authorize authorize

The Honorable JOHN HALL

to summon the Executive Council, and to preside during the absence of His Excllency the Governor from Wellington.

FORSTER GORING, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Appointing First Meeting of Board of Sandon and Carnarvon Highway District.

Colonial Secretary's Office, Wellington, 7th January, 1881. H IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to direct that the first meeting of the Board of By Authority: GEORGE DIDSBURY, Government Printer, Wellington.

the Sandon and Carnarvon Highway District shall be held at the Schoolhouse, Sanson, on Friday, the 14th January, 1881, at 2 o'clock p.m.

THOMAS DICK.

Appointing First Meeting of Board of Foxton High-way District.

Colonial Secretary's Office,

Wellington, 7th January, 1881. HIS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to direct that the first meeting of the Board of the Foxton Highway District shall be held at the Athenæum, Foxton, on Thursday, the 20th January, 1881, at 3 o'clock p.m.

A

a' inc

•